God’s Not Dead – My Take

I’m a Youth Minister and this links back to my blog that deals primarily with Christianity, and Church Ministry. GOD’S NOT DEAD – the Movie came out yesterday and I took some of our youth to see it. This is my review. It’s a good movie and you should go see it.

Small Town Youth Minister

GNDDesktop1_1280x1024

Right off the bat, let me just say that this is one of the better “Christian” movies I’ve seen.  It had a great story line and had a clear message.  Unlike some other films in this genre it presented Christ and the Gospel clearly without sounding forced and preachy.

Let’s get a few things out of the way.

I’ve taken philosophy classes, read both atheistic and theistic philosophy but spend most of my time in the study of Theology.  Philosophy literally means: Philo (Love) sophy (wisdom). Theology means: Theos (God) logy (study of), “the study of God.”  I’m a Christian and I’m a Pastor, so I believe Proverbs 9:10 “The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom, and the knowledge of the Holy One is insight. (Proverbs 9:10 ESV).”  So for me Theology is the highest form of philosophy.  Now you know my bias.

Next I will concede…

View original post 1,243 more words

Leave a Reply

